Best No-Code iOS App Builders in 2026: 16 Compared
Sixteen no-code iOS app builders sorted by the one thing their marketing blurs: what actually reaches App Store Connect. Every plan price, review scores, code export, cancellation terms and Apple review risk, checked against each vendor's own pages in September 2026.
No-Code iOS App Builders: The Short Answer
Last updated: . Sixteen tools, every claim linked to the vendor's own page.
Superapp is the only no-code iOS app builder in this comparison that generates a native Swift project you can export and open in Xcode, the same language Apple's own apps are written in. The other fifteen split four ways. FlutterFlow and Andromo ship Flutter. Draftbit, Anything, Bilt, Adalo, Bubble and Bravo Studio ship React Native. GoodBarber and Appy Pie say their iOS apps are Swift but do not let you take the code. AppMySite, Base44 and Lovable reach the App Store as a website inside an app shell, and Glide cannot publish to the App Store at all.
Quick answer: what is the best no-code iOS app builder in 2026? Superapp is the pick if you want a native Swift app for iPhone, iPad, Mac or Apple Watch without writing code or owning a Mac, with the code yours to export (as a disclosure, Superapp is our product, so weigh this accordingly). If you also need Android from one project, FlutterFlow (Flutter, from $39/month) and Draftbit (React Native, from $12/month) are the strongest options with code export, and Bilt and Anything are the AI-prompt alternatives on React Native. GoodBarber and Appy Pie are template builders that keep your app on their platform, AppMySite, Base44 and Lovable wrap websites, and Glide apps "cannot be published in traditional app stores." Whatever you pick, Apple charges $99 a year and your app still has to clear Guideline 4.2.
If you want the iPhone-focused ranking, see our best no-code platforms for making iPhone apps. This page answers a narrower question with more evidence: what does each builder actually hand to Apple, what does it cost, and can you leave?
What Kind of No-Code iOS App Builder Do You Actually Need?
Start from the app you want to ship, not from the tool list. The right builder depends on whether you need Apple-only depth, both stores, a converted website or an internal tool.
| If you are building... | Best fit | Also consider | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| A native app for iPhone, iPad, Mac or Apple Watch | Superapp | GoodBarber (content apps) | Native Swift output, every Apple platform |
| An MVP for iOS and Android from one project | FlutterFlow | Draftbit, Bilt | Cross-platform output with code export |
| An app from a text prompt, both stores | Anything | Bilt | AI chat builders on React Native |
| A content, news or community app from a template | GoodBarber | Appy Pie | Template sections, no-code setup |
| An app from an existing WordPress or Shopify site | AppMySite | Andromo | Built to convert existing sites and stores |
| A web app with a companion mobile app | Bubble | Base44 | Shared backend and workflows |
| An app from finished Figma designs | Bravo Studio | FlutterFlow | Design-first import |
| An internal tool for a team | Glide | Lovable | Link-shared apps, no store needed |
What Does "iOS App Builder" Actually Mean?
"iOS app builder" describes at least five different outputs, and the output decides your performance, your App Store risk and whether you can leave later. The table below sorts all sixteen tools by what the file that reaches App Store Connect is built from, according to each vendor's own pages.
| Output type | What reaches Apple | Tools | Android too? | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Native Swift, exportable | A compiled Apple app from a Swift project you own | Superapp | No | Apple platforms only |
| Native (vendor-stated), not exportable | A compiled app the vendor says is Swift | GoodBarber, Appy Pie | Yes | Template-driven, app lives on their platform |
| Flutter | A compiled app drawing its own UI with Flutter | FlutterFlow, Andromo | Yes | UI is Flutter's, not Apple's native controls |
| React Native | A compiled app where JavaScript drives native views | Draftbit, Anything, Bilt, Adalo, Bubble, Bravo Studio | Yes | Extra JavaScript layer between app and iOS |
| Web view wrapper | A thin app shell that loads a website | AppMySite (Web to app), Base44, Lovable via Capacitor | Yes | Highest Guideline 4.2 risk, limited device access |
| No store app | A progressive web app opened from a link | Glide | Browser only | Not on the App Store at all |
On iOS, "native" in the strict sense means Swift or Objective-C calling Apple's frameworks directly. React Native's documentation describes its apps as rendered with native views, which is accurate but different from being written in Swift. Several vendors in this list use "native" for all of these, so the word alone tells you very little. Our guide to native app makers goes deeper on the distinction.
The 16 No-Code iOS App Builders at a Glance
This is the full field, checked against each vendor's pricing page and documentation on September 20, 2026. Prices are the cheapest plan that can put an app on the Apple App Store.
| Tool | What it ships to Apple | Cheapest App Store plan | Code export | Android | If you stop paying |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Superapp | Native Swift | Pro, $25/month | Yes | No | Exported code is yours |
| FlutterFlow | Flutter | Basic, $39/month | Basic and up | Yes | Exported code is yours |
| Draftbit | React Native (Expo) | Standard, $12/month | Standard and up | Yes | Exported code is yours |
| Anything | React Native (Expo) | Pro, $19/month | Pro and up | Google Play in beta | Exported code is yours |
| Bilt | React Native | Not tied to a plan on its pricing page (paid from €25/month) | Yes, via GitHub | Yes | Drops to free plan, projects kept |
| Adalo | React Native | Starter, $36/month billed annually | Not offered | Yes | Tied to the platform |
| Bubble | React Native | Starter, $59/month | No | Yes | Tied to the platform |
| Bravo Studio | React Native | Solo, $22/month | No, by its own FAQ | Yes | Tied to the platform |
| GoodBarber | Native (Swift, per vendor) | Premium, 70€/month (55€ billed yearly) | Not stated | Yes | "your app will no longer function" |
| Appy Pie | Native (Swift, per vendor) | Platinum, $60 to $120/month | No | Yes | App "would be locked" |
| Andromo | Flutter | Hobbyist, $24/month | Not stated | Yes | Deleted from Andromo after 1 month |
| Thunkable | Not documented | Builder, $37/month billed yearly | Not documented | Yes | Published apps "become unavailable" |
| AppMySite | Web view or native, by product | Pro, $129/month ($99 billed yearly) | No | Yes | Vendor pages disagree |
| Base44 | Web view wrapper | Builder plan or higher | Web app only | Yes | Not stated |
| Lovable | Web app you wrap yourself | You wrap and submit it | Web app only | Via wrapper | Not applicable |
| Glide | Progressive web app | Not possible | No | No store app | Not applicable |
Positioning at a Glance
One line per tool, so you can rule most of them out in thirty seconds.
| Tool | In one line |
|---|---|
| Superapp | AI chat to a native Swift app for every Apple platform, code exportable, no Mac needed |
| FlutterFlow | The most mature visual builder for iOS, Android and web from one Flutter project |
| Draftbit | The cheapest App Store path with React Native source code you can take away |
| Anything | AI prompt builder that generates Expo code, with export on Pro |
| Bilt | AI prompt builder that writes React Native and syncs the code to GitHub |
| Adalo | Drag-and-drop database apps for non-coders, React Native underneath |
| Bubble | A powerful web platform that also publishes React Native mobile apps |
| Bravo Studio | Turns finished designs from Figma and AI tools into React Native builds |
| GoodBarber | Template-based content and commerce apps, native per the vendor, since 2011 |
| Appy Pie | Template and AI builder for small businesses, apps hosted on its platform |
| Andromo | Flutter template builder for content, games and store apps, manual iOS upload |
| Thunkable | Block-based builder popular in education, quiet about its output |
| AppMySite | Converts WordPress, WooCommerce and other sites into store apps |
| Base44 | AI web app builder that wraps your app in a web view for the stores |
| Lovable | AI web app builder with no native output of its own |
| Glide | Spreadsheet-to-app tool for internal teams, no App Store path |
How We Checked These Tools
We judged each builder on what its own documentation says, not on what its homepage headline says. For every tool we read the pricing page, the publishing and export documentation, the cancellation terms and any developer docs that name the underlying framework, all on September 20, 2026. Where marketing and documentation disagree, we quote both and link both.
For reviews, we recorded each tool's average rating and review count on G2, Capterra and Trustpilot where a genuine listing exists, and chose one positive and one critical review quote per tool, linked to the page it appears on. Several builders share names with unrelated software (there is a "Bilt" on G2 that makes 3D instructions, and two Capterra "Glide" listings are real-estate and workflow tools), so we excluded listings we could not match to the right company. Ratings change daily; treat them as a snapshot.
We did not run timed side-by-side builds for this page, and we did not invent scores for subjective qualities such as "ease of use." Prices are list prices on the date above, excluding tax, VAT, credit top-ups and usage overages. Superapp appears first in the tables because it is the only exportable native Swift option and because it is our product, which we disclose.
The 16 No-Code iOS App Builders, One by One
Every tool gets the same seven lines, so you can compare like with like: what it ships, where it fits, every plan price, code export and cancellation, reviews, what to watch out for, and who it is for.
1. Superapp: native Swift for every Apple platform
As a disclosure, Superapp is our product, so weigh this accordingly. Superapp turns a chat description into a native Swift app; its homepage says it "generates native Swift code automatically" and that you can "get an iPhone, iPad, Mac, or Apple Watch app in minutes."
- What it ships: a native Swift project. The homepage states "You fully own the code and can export it anytime," so the output is a real Xcode project, not a file locked to the platform. Apps run on Superapp Cloud by default, or you can bring your own Supabase.
- Where it fits: apps that lean on Apple-specific features such as widgets, Live Activities, Siri intents, Apple Watch, AR and 3D games, built by people without a Mac ("No code, no Mac needed").
- Pricing: Free with starter credits; Pro $25/month (50 credits, includes "Automated App Store publishing"); Business $50/month (110 credits); Max $100/month (230 credits); top-ups $18 for 30 credits, "Credits valid for 12 months." (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: code is exportable, so the app survives leaving the platform.
- Reviews: no G2, Capterra or Trustpilot score we would rely on (Trustpilot shows one review). On SourceForge it has one 5.0 review whose listed pros include "Native design is just next level," "Super stable" and "Easy publishing flow." That January 2026 review also lists "Only for Mac" as a con; the current homepage says no Mac is needed.
- Watch out for: Apple platforms only, no Android from the same project. It is credit-metered, and you steer it through chat rather than dragging screens. Superapp advertises "Two clicks to App Store" and a "rejection rate close to zero"; the second is a vendor claim we cannot verify. It also generates a landing page for your app, and the team is testing a marketing agent for App Store growth in closed beta.
- Best for: native iPhone, iPad, Mac or Watch apps from non-coders. Not for: anyone who needs Android on day one.
2. FlutterFlow: the most mature cross-platform visual builder
FlutterFlow is a visual builder on Google's Flutter framework and the most established option for one project that targets iOS, Android and web.
- What it ships: a Flutter app. Its homepage promises "Export your code with the click of a button. No vendor lock-in."
- Where it fits: founders who need both stores and may hire a Flutter developer later.
- Pricing: Free $0 (no code download, no App Store deployment, up to 2 projects); Basic $39/month; Growth $80/month first seat, $55 second seat; Business $150/month first seat, $85 for seats 2 to 5; roughly 25% off annually. (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: "Code Download" and "One-Click App Store Deployment" from Basic up.
- Reviews: G2 4.5 (30 reviews), Capterra 4.4 (85), Trustpilot 2.4 (22). A 5-star Capterra reviewer: "I love the collaborative features and the intuitive flow design." A 2-star Capterra reviewer: "Every time they release a new update, it invariably breaks things in our application."
- Watch out for: a real learning curve (widgets, state, data bindings), and a Trustpilot score dragged down by support complaints rather than product ones.
- Best for: cross-platform MVPs with an exit route to code. Not for: complete beginners who want to describe an app and get one.
3. Draftbit: the cheapest store path with React Native source
Draftbit is a visual builder whose export, per its documentation, is a React Native application built with Expo.
- What it ships: React Native (Expo).
- Where it fits: technical founders on a budget who want source code from day one.
- Pricing: Free $0 (5,000 one-time credits, web publishing only); Standard $12/month ("1-Click Publishing for iOS, Android & Web," code export); Pro $24/month (simulators, "App Store Submission Assistance"); Team $120/month; Enterprise custom. (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: export on Standard and up; the exported project runs without Draftbit.
- Reviews: G2 4.1 (11), Capterra 4.2 (25), Trustpilot 4.2 (18). A 5-star Capterra reviewer: "The drag and drop feature coupled with flexbox capabilities are Draftbit's biggest strength when it comes to building UI." A 2.5-star G2 reviewer in June 2026: "It feels designed to burn through credits faster."
- Watch out for: the exit route assumes Node.js, Expo CLI, Git, Yarn and EAS CLI, and AI credit costs are a recurring complaint.
- Best for: cheap cross-platform apps with real code. Not for: people who never want to see a terminal.
4. Anything: AI prompts to Expo code
Anything is an AI prompt builder whose mobile documentation is unusually candid: "Under the hood, Anything generates Expo (React Native) code."
- What it ships: React Native (Expo).
- Where it fits: non-coders who want an AI chat builder with cross-platform output.
- Pricing: Free; Pro $19/month (20K credits, code export); Max $199/month (220K credits). (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: export from Pro. The docs describe a built-in App Store review check before submission and state "Google Play publishing is in beta."
- Reviews: G2 4.0 from a single review; Trustpilot 2.5 (15), unclaimed profile. A 1-star Trustpilot reviewer in April 2026 said a simple task "ended up consuming around 23,000 credits, and the system still failed to properly resolve the issue."
- Watch out for: very thin review history and credit burn on failed attempts, a complaint shared across AI builders.
- Best for: fast AI-built MVPs with code you can take away. Not for: anyone who needs a mature Android publishing flow today.
5. Bilt: AI prompts to React Native, synced to GitHub
Bilt is an AI mobile app builder. Its marketing says "Prompt goes in, native app comes out," and its FAQ is precise: "Bilt generates native apps using React Native."
- What it ships: React Native iOS and Android binaries, plus an optional progressive web app.
- Where it fits: non-coders who want an AI builder with both stores and owned code.
- Pricing (EUR, excluding VAT): Free (3M tokens a month, 500K a day); Professional €25/month (€19 billed annually, 10M tokens); Professional Plus €50 (€39, 20M); Professional Max €100 (€79, 45M); Professional Ultra €250 (€195, 115M). New subscribers get 40% off the first monthly payment. (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: its export docs say "You own it, and you can export it at any time," via GitHub sync, with a caveat that exported code depends on Bilt if you used Bilt Payments or a Bilt-managed backend. If you cancel, the account drops to the free plan and "Your projects, exported code, and unused token packs are preserved."
- Reviews: no G2, Capterra or Trustpilot listing for bilt.me (the G2 "Bilt" is an unrelated 3D-instructions product).
- Watch out for: the features page promises "Ship with one click," but the App Store guide says "Bilt's part ends when the build is uploaded" and that "The review submission itself happens in Apple's tools." You also need your own App Store Connect API key. Token packs expire after 30 days.
- Best for: AI-built cross-platform apps with GitHub-synced code. Not for: people who want every Apple step handled for them.
6. Adalo: real store builds, React Native underneath
Adalo is a long-running drag-and-drop builder. Its pricing page says "Adalo generates true native builds (IPA and APK)," and its developer docs say "Our mobile builds use React Native." Both are true.
- What it ships: a real store binary with a React Native UI layer.
- Where it fits: simple database-driven apps built by non-coders for both stores.
- Pricing: Free (no published apps); Starter $36/month billed annually or $43.20 monthly (1 published app); Professional $52/month annually or $62.40 monthly (2 apps); Team $160/month annually or $192 monthly (5 apps).
- Code export and cancellation: no source export on the pricing page, so the app stays on Adalo.
- Reviews: G2 4.4 (7), Capterra 3.5 (25), Trustpilot 3.5 (26). A 5-star Capterra reviewer in February 2026: "Adalo is the fastest and simplest way to go from idea to app store publishing." A 2-star Capterra reviewer in February 2025: "The performance (especially on native Android) is unacceptable!"
- Watch out for: performance as apps grow, and no way to take the code with you.
- Best for: straightforward data apps on both stores. Not for: apps you may need to move off the platform.
7. Bubble: a web platform that now ships React Native apps
Bubble built its name on web apps and added native mobile. In February 2026 a Bubble staff member announced: "We've migrated Bubble's mobile app engine to React Native's new architecture."
- What it ships: React Native.
- Where it fits: teams that need a serious web app and a companion mobile app on one backend.
- Pricing: Free (development only); Starter $59/month (175K workload units, 5 build submissions a month, 3 live versions); Growth $209/month; Team $549/month; Enterprise custom. (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: no code export.
- Reviews: G2 4.4 (166), Capterra 4.6 (334), Trustpilot 1.7 (141). A 5-star G2 reviewer: "The speed that you can create fully functional and scalable web applications is unbelievable." A 2-star G2 reviewer: "Vendor lock-in is a serious problem with bubble.io."
- Watch out for: the workload-unit meter, price, and the fact that almost every published review evaluates Bubble as a web platform rather than a mobile one.
- Best for: web-first products that also need an app. Not for: someone who only wants an iPhone app.
8. Bravo Studio: design in, React Native out
Bravo Studio began as a Figma-to-app tool. Its homepage now says you can "Import from Lovable, Pencil, Figma, or Bravo Studio" and that "Bravo's AI engine turns it into a real React Native build."
- What it ships: React Native store builds.
- Where it fits: designers who already have polished screens.
- Pricing: Starter free (no store publishing); Solo $22/month with "Unlimited app builds for stores." (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: its FAQ says Bravo "generates the build bundles (IPA/APK) for publication, it doesn't export source."
- Reviews: G2 4.8 (5), Capterra 5.0 from one 2021 review: "Bravo lets you create a native app from a Figma or XD design really fast." The same reviewer noted: "It's a young company and there are a bunch of features that aren't yet available."
- Watch out for: no source code, and a very small, dated review record.
- Best for: design-led apps. Not for: anyone who wants to own the underlying code.
9. GoodBarber: template apps the vendor says are Swift
GoodBarber has sold no-code apps since 2011. Its homepage says "iOS Apps: Developed in Swift for an unmatched user experience" and "iOS and Android apps built with GoodBarber App Builder are 100% native."
- What it ships: native apps built from GoodBarber's templates and sections, per the vendor; the lowest plan is a progressive web app only.
- Where it fits: content, news, community and small commerce apps.
- Pricing (content apps, EUR): Standard 36€/month (30€ yearly, PWA only); Premium 70€/month (55€ yearly, first plan with iOS and Android); Pro 135€ (105€); Agency 280€ (215€); one-time licenses from 4,600€. eCommerce apps are priced separately in USD, from $50/month. iOS submission by GoodBarber's team is "billed 50€ for 5 credits," or you can submit yourself. 30-day free trial. (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: we found no source-export policy on GoodBarber's site. Its pricing page states "When and if you cancel your subscription to GoodBarber, your app will no longer function."
- Reviews: G2 4.1 (41), Capterra 3.7 (24), Trustpilot 4.7 (526). A 5-star Trustpilot reviewer: "Platform is user friendly yet rich with templates and features enabling non-IT professionals to create amazing apps." A 1-star Capterra reviewer: "So many bugs, extremely slow to load and the apps sometimes don't work at all."
- Watch out for: you choose from GoodBarber's building blocks rather than generating custom logic, and the app stops working if you stop paying.
- Best for: content apps with strong templates and human support. Not for: custom products you need to own outright.
10. Appy Pie: AI and templates, hosted on its platform
Appy Pie's homepage promises "Real Android (Kotlin) + iOS (Swift) binaries that pass App Store and Play Store review. No web wrapper."
- What it ships: native binaries, per the vendor. Its own sample output graphic shows a "Home.tsx" file, which is a TypeScript file rather than Swift, and we found no technical documentation that settles which is accurate.
- Where it fits: small businesses that want a simple app with hosting included.
- Pricing: Basic and Gold support Android only; Platinum is the first plan with iOS, listed at "$120" or "$60 /app/month" depending on the billing toggle; Enterprise on request. 7-day free trial for non-commercial use. (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: "Does the AI write code I can export? No." After cancelling, "your app would be locked."
- Reviews: G2 4.7 (1,391), Capterra 4.6 (1,393), Trustpilot 4.6 (4,433). A 5-star Capterra reviewer praised the "Easy-to-use drag-and-drop interface and pre-built templates." A 1-star G2 reviewer: "App functionalities simply break without us doing anything."
- Watch out for: the homepage says App Store publishing starts at $16/month, but the pricing page limits that plan to Android. Budget for Platinum.
- Best for: small-business apps where hosting matters more than ownership. Not for: anything you may want to move later.
11. Andromo: Flutter templates with a manual iOS upload
Andromo describes itself as a "No-Code iOS and Android native apps development platform" that is "Backed by Google Flutter" (homepage).
- What it ships: a Flutter app built from templates for content, games and stores.
- Where it fits: template apps for Google Play first, with iOS as an extra step.
- Pricing: no free plan (two-week trial); Hobbyist $24/month on the default view, with Ultra, Games, Services, WooCommerce, Shopify and Reseller plans from $42 to $104; every plan says "Build apps for Android and iOS." Its docs say Hobbyist lets you publish but "monetization is impossible." (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: no export policy found. If you stop paying, the app "falls into the sandbox and after 1 month it will be deleted from Andromo."
- Reviews: G2 4.4 (10), Capterra 4.2 (22), Trustpilot 1.8 (62). A 1-star Capterra reviewer: "any content (even simple images or text) is updated, you need to build the entire app again and release it to stores."
- Watch out for: iOS publishing is manual. Andromo's iOS guide tells you to install Xcode, which needs "about 12Gb of disc space and 3-4 hours of time," then upload the .ipa with Transporter, which means you need a Mac.
- Best for: Android-first template apps. Not for: iOS-first builders without a Mac.
12. Thunkable: blocks-based, quiet about its output
Thunkable is a block-based builder popular in classrooms.
- What it ships: not documented. We found no official statement of which framework Thunkable compiles to and no documented source export.
- Where it fits: learning, classrooms and simple utility apps.
- Pricing: Free (3 public projects); Accelerator; Builder $37/month billed yearly or $59 monthly ("1 Live Published App"); Advanced $99/month yearly or $189 monthly (unlimited); Enterprise and Education on request. (pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: its FAQ says that if your subscription expires, "any published apps will become unavailable for your end users."
- Reviews: G2 4.4 (40), Capterra 4.4 (8), Trustpilot 2.2 (9). A 5-star G2 reviewer: "Thunkable allows you to easily build beautiful cross-platform applications (Android, iOS, and Web)." A 1-star Trustpilot reviewer in May 2026: "once I tried to actually make the app functional and deployable, I ran into repeated coding and deployment issues that required technical knowledge to solve."
- Watch out for: your live app depends on an active subscription.
- Best for: education and prototypes. Not for: a business app you cannot afford to have switched off.
13. AppMySite: website-to-app conversion
AppMySite converts websites, especially WordPress and WooCommerce, into store apps. Its pricing hub separates two products: "Convert any website into an Android or iPhone app with web views" and "Create a native Android or iPhone app without a website."
- What it ships: a web view app for the Web to app product; a native app for the Custom app product, framework not named.
- Where it fits: site owners who want their existing site or store in the App Store.
- Pricing: Free (1 Android app, 1,000 downloads); Starter $69/month ($49 yearly, Android only); Pro $129/month ($99 yearly, first plan with an iPhone app); Premium $249/month ($199 yearly); lifetime options from $1,999. (web to app pricing)
- Code export and cancellation: its docs say "we do not provide access to the source code." On cancellation, one docs page says the app moves to a branded preview plan and stays in the stores, while its refund policy says "your paid app will cease to work at the end of your billing cycle."
- Reviews: G2 4.2 (426), Capterra 4.1 (51), Trustpilot 4.4 (299). A 5-star Trustpilot reviewer: "Great solution, simple to use with no coding knowledge required." A 2-star Capterra reviewer: "Double the price increase after being loyal member."
- Watch out for: web view apps carry the highest Guideline 4.2 risk, and the cancellation terms contradict each other.
- Best for: getting an existing WordPress or WooCommerce site into the stores. Not for: new app ideas without a website.
14. Base44: a web app inside a native shell
Base44 is an AI builder for web apps that now offers store submission. Its documentation is precise: "Your mobile app runs your published Base44 app inside a secure web view."
- What it ships: a web view wrapper.
- Where it fits: a companion app for an existing Base44 web app.
- Pricing: submission files require the Builder plan or higher.
- Code export and cancellation: web app code only, no native project.
- Reviews: G2 3.8 (4), Capterra 3.3 (3), Trustpilot 2.8 (880). A 5-star Trustpilot reviewer: "truly magnificent what you can build with it." A 1-star reviewer in July 2026 reported "exteme issues with the builder, testing agents and mutliple build failures" [sic].
- Watch out for: "Full offline mode and HealthKit are not supported yet," and there is no StoreKit support for in-app purchases.
- Best for: getting a Base44 web app into the store. Not for: offline, health or in-app purchase apps.
15. Lovable: web apps only, wrap them yourself
Lovable is one of the most popular AI builders, but its FAQ says it builds web applications and does not generate React Native projects.
- What it ships: a web app. To reach the App Store you make it a progressive web app or wrap it with a tool like Capacitor and submit it yourself.
- Where it fits: web apps, landing pages and prototypes.
- Pricing: not relevant to App Store publishing, since the store step happens outside Lovable.
- Code export and cancellation: web code, not a native project.
- Reviews: G2 4.6 (401), Capterra 4.6 (7), Trustpilot 4.1 (1,681). A 5-star Trustpilot reviewer: "I could create a beautiful website with very little experience in building pages." A 1-star reviewer: "Paid credits are locked unless you pay again."
- Watch out for: its strong reviews describe a web builder, not an iOS one.
- Best for: web products. Not for: anyone expecting a native iOS project out of the box.
16. Glide: no App Store path
Glide turns spreadsheets into internal tools. Its help center is unambiguous: "It is built using Progressive Web App (PWA) technology, which means its apps cannot be published in traditional app stores like Google Play or Apple App Store."
- What it ships: a progressive web app.
- Where it fits: internal tools shared by link.
- Pricing: not relevant to App Store publishing.
- Code export and cancellation: no code export.
- Reviews: G2 4.7 (795), Trustpilot 2.4 (416); no Capterra listing we could match to glideapps.com. A G2 reviewer: "The full customization that Glide offers, allows us to integrate information from our department in a compact and mobile form." A 1-star Trustpilot reviewer: "once you have everything ready and try to click 'Publish', the option is locked and a payment is demanded."
- Watch out for: it appears in iOS builder searches but cannot produce an App Store app.
- Best for: team tools. Not for: anything that needs an App Store listing.
How Do the Review Scores Compare?
Review scores measure different things on different sites, and the gaps are larger than most roundups admit. The table below records each tool's average and review count as shown on September 20, 2026; "No listing" means we found no genuine profile for that company.
| Tool | G2 | Capterra | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Superapp | No listing | No listing | 1 review (SourceForge: 5.0, 1 review) |
| FlutterFlow | 4.5 (30) | 4.4 (85) | 2.4 (22) |
| Draftbit | 4.1 (11) | 4.2 (25) | 4.2 (18) |
| Anything | 4.0 (1) | No listing | 2.5 (15) |
| Bilt | No listing | No listing | No listing |
| Adalo | 4.4 (7) | 3.5 (25) | 3.5 (26) |
| Bubble | 4.4 (166) | 4.6 (334) | 1.7 (141) |
| Bravo Studio | 4.8 (5) | 5.0 (1) | No listing |
| GoodBarber | 4.1 (41) | 3.7 (24) | 4.7 (526) |
| Appy Pie | 4.7 (1,391) | 4.6 (1,393) | 4.6 (4,433) |
| Andromo | 4.4 (10) | 4.2 (22) | 1.8 (62) |
| Thunkable | 4.4 (40) | 4.4 (8) | 2.2 (9) |
| AppMySite | 4.2 (426) | 4.1 (51) | 4.4 (299) |
| Base44 | 3.8 (4) | 3.3 (3) | 2.8 (880) |
| Lovable | 4.6 (401) | 4.6 (7) | 4.1 (1,681) |
| Glide | 4.7 (795) | No matching listing | 2.4 (416) |
Three patterns stand out. First, G2 and Capterra reviews mostly ask whether the product does its job, while Trustpilot reviews are dominated by billing and support experiences, which is why FlutterFlow, Bubble, Andromo and Thunkable drop by two points or more there. Second, many scores rest on tiny samples: Anything's G2 score is one review, Bravo Studio's Capterra score is one review from 2021, and Base44's G2 and Capterra scores are under five reviews each. Third, the newest AI builders, including Superapp and Bilt, have almost no review history on these sites yet, so a missing score is not a low score. Weigh sample size before the average.
What Do the Vendors Say vs What Their Docs Say?
Most builders describe their output more precisely in documentation than on their homepage. Reading both takes five minutes and prevents the most common surprise.
| Tool | Marketing wording | Documentation or pricing wording | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|---|
| Superapp | "generates native Swift code automatically" | "You fully own the code and can export it anytime" | Native Swift project you can take with you |
| Bilt | "Prompt goes in, native app comes out." and "Ship with one click." | "generates native apps using React Native"; "The review submission itself happens in Apple's tools." | React Native; you finish the Apple submission yourself |
| Adalo | "true native builds (IPA and APK)" | "Our mobile builds use React Native." | Real store binary, React Native UI layer |
| Bubble | Native mobile apps for iOS and Android | "migrated Bubble's mobile app engine to React Native's new architecture" | React Native, locked to Bubble |
| Bravo Studio | "Design in, native iOS & Android out." | "a real React Native build"; "it doesn't export source" | React Native, no source code |
| Anything | "Submit to App Store" | "generates Expo (React Native) code" | React Native, export on Pro |
| Appy Pie | "iOS (Swift) binaries" and App Store publishing from $16/month | Its sample output shows "Home.tsx"; "Our Basic plan supports Android." | Output unclear; iOS needs Platinum |
| Andromo | "No-Code iOS and Android native apps" | Install Xcode and upload the .ipa with Transporter | Flutter; manual iOS upload on a Mac |
| AppMySite | "Generate native builds" | "Convert any website into an Android or iPhone app with web views" | Web view unless you buy the custom app product |
| Base44 | App Store submission | "inside a secure web view" | Website in an app shell |
| Glide | Apps without code | "cannot be published in traditional app stores" | Browser only |
Who Actually Presses Submit on the App Store?
"Publish to the App Store" means different amounts of work depending on the tool. Every option below still requires your own $99 Apple Developer account.
| Tool | How the iOS app reaches Apple | What you still do yourself |
|---|---|---|
| Superapp | "Automated App Store publishing" on Pro, advertised as "Two clicks to App Store" | Your Apple Developer account and store listing details |
| FlutterFlow | "One-Click App Store Deployment" from Basic | Store listing and review responses |
| Draftbit | "1-Click Publishing for iOS" from Standard; "App Store Submission Assistance" from Pro | Listing and review on lower plans |
| Anything | Built-in review check, then TestFlight and App Store | Listing and final checks |
| Bilt | Builds, signs and uploads to App Store Connect | API key setup and the final review submission in Apple's tools |
| GoodBarber | Its team submits under your account, "billed 50€ for 5 credits," or you do it | Pay per submission or submit yourself |
| Appy Pie | "first app submission for free," later submissions charged | Pay for later submissions |
| Andromo | Generates an .ipa file | Install Xcode on a Mac, upload with Transporter, submit |
| AppMySite | "Manual" on lower plans, "Automated" on Premium, per its comparison table | Most of the submission below Premium |
| Base44 | Downloadable submission files on Builder and up | Upload and submit |
| Lovable | None | Wrap, build and submit the whole app yourself |
How Much Does a No-Code iOS App Cost in Year One?
A realistic first year costs roughly $240 to $1,300 on the cheapest App Store-capable plan, before credits. The table is our own arithmetic: 12 months of each tool's cheapest store-capable plan at the lowest billing rate shown, plus the $99 Apple Developer Program fee. It excludes credit top-ups, usage overages, VAT and taxes, so treat it as a floor, not a quote.
| Tool | Cheapest store-capable plan | 12 months of plan | Plus Apple $99 | Metered extras to watch |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Superapp | Pro, $25/month | $300 | $399 | Credits (50 a month on Pro) |
| Draftbit | Standard, $12/month | $144 | $243 | Optional credit add-ons |
| Anything | Pro, $19/month | $228 | $327 | Credits (20K a month) |
| Bravo Studio | Solo, $22/month | $264 | $363 | None stated for builds |
| Andromo | Hobbyist, $24/month | $288 | $387 | Monetization needs a higher plan |
| Bilt | Professional, €19/month billed annually | €228 | €228 + $99 | Tokens; packs expire in 30 days |
| Adalo | Starter, $36/month billed annually | $432 | $531 | One published app |
| Thunkable | Builder, $37/month billed yearly | $444 | $543 | One live published app |
| FlutterFlow | Basic, $39/month | $468 | $567 | Seats on higher plans |
| GoodBarber | Premium, 55€/month billed yearly | 660€ | 660€ + $99 | 50€ per 5 submissions if GoodBarber submits |
| Appy Pie | Platinum, $60/month (lower toggle rate) | $720 | $819 | Per-app pricing, later submissions |
| Bubble | Starter, $59/month | $708 | $807 | Workload units, build submissions |
| AppMySite | Pro, $99/month billed yearly | $1,188 | $1,287 | Automated publishing only on Premium |
Superapp is not the cheapest option here; Draftbit, Anything, Bravo Studio and Andromo cost less on paper. The comparison that matters is what the money buys: native Swift you can export, React Native you can export, or a store build that stops working when you stop paying.
Every Plan, Side by Side
List prices per month as shown on each vendor's pricing page on September 20, 2026. Where two figures are shown, the first is billed monthly and the second billed annually.
| Tool | Free tier | Entry paid plan | First App Store plan | Top published plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Superapp | Yes, starter credits | Pro $25 | Pro $25 | Max $100 |
| FlutterFlow | Yes, no store deploy | Basic $39 | Basic $39 | Business $150 per first seat |
| Draftbit | Yes, web only | Standard $12 | Standard $12 | Team $120 |
| Anything | Yes | Pro $19 | Pro $19 | Max $199 |
| Bilt | Yes, 3M tokens | Professional €25 / €19 | Not tied to a plan | Professional Ultra €250 / €195 |
| Adalo | Yes, no publishing | Starter $43.20 / $36 | Starter | Team $192 / $160 |
| Bubble | Yes, development only | Starter $59 | Starter $59 | Team $549 |
| Bravo Studio | Yes, no store publishing | Solo $22 | Solo $22 | Solo $22 |
| GoodBarber | 30-day trial | Standard 36€ / 30€ (PWA) | Premium 70€ / 55€ | Agency 280€ / 215€ |
| Appy Pie | 7-day trial | Basic (Android only) | Platinum $120 or $60 | Enterprise, on request |
| Andromo | Two-week trial | Hobbyist $24 | Hobbyist $24 | Reseller $104 |
| Thunkable | Yes | Accelerator | Builder $59 / $37 | Advanced $189 / $99 |
| AppMySite | Yes, Android preview | Starter $69 / $49 (Android) | Pro $129 / $99 | Premium $249 / $199 |
| Base44 | Yes | Varies | Builder or higher | Not checked |
| Lovable | Yes | Varies | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Glide | Yes | Varies | Not possible | Not applicable |
Can You Export Your Code, and What Happens If You Stop Paying?
Code export decides whether you own an app or rent one. The tools split into three groups: export available, no export, and not stated.
| Tool | Source export | What you get | If you stop paying |
|---|---|---|---|
| Superapp | Yes | Swift / Xcode project | Exported code is yours |
| FlutterFlow | Basic and up | Flutter (Dart) project | Exported code is yours |
| Draftbit | Standard and up | React Native + Expo project | Exported code is yours |
| Anything | Pro and up | Expo (React Native) project | Exported code is yours |
| Bilt | Yes, via GitHub | React Native project | "projects, exported code, and unused token packs are preserved" |
| Adalo | Not offered | Store builds only | Tied to the platform |
| Bubble | No | Store builds only | Tied to the platform |
| Bravo Studio | No ("it doesn't export source") | IPA and APK bundles | Tied to the platform |
| GoodBarber | Not stated | Store builds | "your app will no longer function" |
| Appy Pie | No ("You don't get a Git repo.") | Hosted app | "your app would be locked" |
| Andromo | Not stated | Store builds | Deleted from Andromo after one month |
| Thunkable | Not documented | Store builds | "any published apps will become unavailable" |
| AppMySite | No ("we do not provide access to the source code") | Store builds | Its own pages disagree |
If the app is a business asset, export is worth paying for even if you never use it. It is the difference between switching tools and rebuilding from scratch.
What Does Apple Check When a Builder-Made App Is Submitted?
Apple reviews the app, not the tool that made it, so every builder's output faces the same App Review Guidelines. Four rules matter most for no-code apps.
Guideline 4.2 (Minimum Functionality) says: "Your app should include features, content, and UI that elevate it beyond a repackaged website." This is the rule web view wrappers most often run into, because a wrapped site is by definition a repackaged website unless it adds real app features.
Guideline 4.2.6 says: "Apps created from a commercialized template or app generation service will be rejected unless they are submitted directly by the provider of the app's content." In practice, submit under your own Apple Developer account and make sure the app is genuinely yours, not a lightly edited template. This matters most for template builders such as GoodBarber, Appy Pie and Andromo.
Guideline 4.5.4 says: "Push Notifications must not be required for the app to function." Adding push to a thin app is not a reliable way around 4.2.
Since April 28, 2026, Apple requires that "iOS and iPadOS apps must be built with the iOS 26 & iPadOS 26 SDK or later." Any builder you choose has to keep its build pipeline current, which is one more reason to prefer actively maintained tools.
| Output type | Tools | Guideline 4.2 risk | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Native Swift | Superapp | Lower | Built with Apple's own frameworks and UI conventions |
| Native (vendor-stated) templates | GoodBarber, Appy Pie | Moderate | Compiled apps, but template similarity raises 4.2.6 and 4.3 questions |
| Flutter | FlutterFlow, Andromo | Lower to moderate | Compiled app; risk comes from thin content, not the framework |
| React Native | Draftbit, Anything, Bilt, Adalo, Bubble, Bravo Studio | Lower to moderate | Compiled app; same caveat |
| Web view wrapper | AppMySite (Web to app), Base44, Lovable + Capacitor | Higher | 4.2 targets repackaged websites directly |
| No store app | Glide | Not applicable | Never reaches review |
These are our qualitative readings of the guideline text, not rejection statistics; Apple does not publish rejection rates by framework or by builder.
Which Apple Devices and Other Platforms Does Each Builder Target?
Most builders stop at iPhone and Android. If your app needs to live on iPad, Mac or Apple Watch as well, the field narrows quickly.
| Tool | iPhone (App Store) | Android (Google Play) | Other Apple platforms stated | Web |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Superapp | Yes | No | iPad, Mac, Apple Watch | Generated landing page |
| FlutterFlow | Yes | Yes | Not stated as a focus | Yes |
| Draftbit | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| Anything | Yes | Beta | Not stated | Not checked |
| Bilt | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes, as a PWA |
| Adalo | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| Bubble | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes, its core product |
| Bravo Studio | Yes | Yes | Not stated | No |
| GoodBarber | Yes, from Premium | Yes | iPad | Yes, as a PWA |
| Appy Pie | Yes, on Platinum | Yes | Not stated | Not checked |
| Andromo | Yes, manual upload | Yes | Not stated | Web apps in closed beta |
| Thunkable | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not checked |
| AppMySite | Yes, from Pro | Yes | Not stated | Your existing site |
| Base44 | Yes, as a web view | Yes | Not stated | Yes, its core product |
| Lovable | Via your own wrapper | Via your own wrapper | No | Yes, its core product |
| Glide | No | No | No | Yes |
Which Builder Fits Which Kind of Person?
The same tool can be perfect for one founder and wrong for another. Match on who you are before you match on features.
| If you are... | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A non-coder with an iPhone app idea and no Mac | Superapp | Native Swift from chat, cloud build, exportable code |
| A founder who needs iOS and Android now | FlutterFlow | One project, both stores, Flutter export |
| A developer-adjacent founder on a tight budget | Draftbit | $12 store path with React Native source |
| Someone who wants to type a prompt and get both stores | Anything or Bilt | AI chat builders with code export |
| A designer with finished screens | Bravo Studio | Design import to store builds |
| A publisher, club or small shop needing a content app | GoodBarber | Templates plus human submission help |
| A WordPress or WooCommerce site owner | AppMySite | Built around converting your site |
| A teacher or student | Thunkable | Blocks-based learning environment |
| A startup with a web product first | Bubble | Shared backend for web and mobile |
| A team lead building an internal tool | Glide | Link-shared apps, no store review |
Pick It or Skip It
One reason to choose each tool and one reason to avoid it.
| Tool | Pick it if | Skip it if |
|---|---|---|
| Superapp | You want native Swift for Apple platforms and code you own | You need Android from the same project |
| FlutterFlow | You need both stores and a real exit route | You want to describe an app instead of building it visually |
| Draftbit | You want the cheapest store plan with source code | You never want to touch a terminal |
| Anything | You want AI-generated Expo code with export | You need mature Android publishing now |
| Bilt | You want AI-built React Native synced to GitHub | You want the final App Store submission handled for you |
| Adalo | You want simple data apps with no code ever | You may need to leave the platform |
| Bubble | Your product is web-first with a companion app | You only want an iPhone app |
| Bravo Studio | You already have finished designs | You want the source code |
| GoodBarber | You want a polished content app with support | You need custom logic or ownership |
| Appy Pie | You want hosting and templates in one bill | You need to know exactly what code ships |
| Andromo | You are Android-first with templates | You are iOS-first without a Mac |
| Thunkable | You are learning or teaching | Your business depends on the app staying live |
| AppMySite | You are converting an existing site | You are starting a new app idea |
| Base44 | You already built a Base44 web app | You need offline, HealthKit or in-app purchases |
| Lovable | You are building for the web | You want a native iOS project |
| Glide | You need an internal team tool | You need an App Store listing |
What Do the Older Builders Still Do Well?
The AI builders get most of the attention in 2026, but the template generation still wins on some things, and it is worth being fair about them.
GoodBarber has the strongest Trustpilot record in this comparison at 4.7 from 526 reviews, and reviewers there repeatedly mention support; it will also submit your iOS app for you under your own developer account. Appy Pie has by far the largest review base, over 1,300 reviews each on G2 and Capterra, which is evidence of a long operating history with small businesses. AppMySite is purpose-built for WordPress and WooCommerce and saves real work if that is what you already run. Bubble remains one of the most capable backends in no-code, which is why its G2 and Capterra scores are strong even though mobile is a newer part of the product.
What they have in common is that your app lives on their platform. That is a fair trade for a club newsletter or a store companion app, and a risky one for a product you hope to grow into a company.
Decide in Five Questions
- Do you need Android from the same project? If yes, rule out Superapp and look at FlutterFlow, Draftbit, Anything or Bilt.
- Do you need Apple-specific features such as widgets, Live Activities, Apple Watch or AR? If yes, native Swift is the safest fit.
- Would losing the platform mean losing the app? If yes, require code export, which leaves Superapp, FlutterFlow, Draftbit, Anything and Bilt.
- Is your app really an existing website? If yes, AppMySite or a web view wrapper may be enough, but expect Guideline 4.2 scrutiny.
- Do you own a Mac? If not, avoid tools whose iOS path requires Xcode or Transporter, such as Andromo.
No-Code iOS App Builder Terms, Defined
Native Swift: an app written in Swift using Apple's frameworks such as SwiftUI and UIKit, the same stack Apple uses for its own apps.
Flutter: Google's cross-platform framework that compiles one Dart codebase to iOS and Android and draws its own interface.
React Native: Meta's cross-platform framework in which JavaScript code drives native views. Expo is a popular toolkit built on top of it.
Web view wrapper: a minimal native app whose main job is to display a website inside an embedded browser.
Progressive web app (PWA): a website that can be added to a phone's home screen but is not distributed through the App Store.
IPA: the file format of an iOS app build uploaded to App Store Connect.
App Store Connect: Apple's portal where builds are uploaded, listings are prepared and apps are submitted for review.
TestFlight: Apple's beta-testing service for sharing pre-release builds with testers before App Store release.
Transporter: Apple's Mac app for uploading builds to App Store Connect.
Code export: downloading the full source project so you can build and maintain the app without the original tool.
Credits or tokens: the usage meter AI builders charge against for each prompt or build attempt, whether or not the attempt succeeds.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best no-code iOS app builder?
Superapp is the best fit if you want a native Swift app for Apple platforms without code or a Mac, with exportable code; it is our product, so weigh that accordingly. FlutterFlow and Draftbit are stronger choices if you also need Android.
Can I build an iOS app without coding?
Yes. Most of the sixteen tools compared here can put an app on the App Store without you writing code. The exceptions are Glide, whose apps cannot be published to app stores, and Lovable, which leaves the wrapping and submission to you.
Do I need a Mac to build an iOS app with a no-code builder?
Not with cloud builders such as Superapp, FlutterFlow, Draftbit, Anything, Bilt or Adalo. Andromo's iOS guide requires installing Xcode and uploading with Transporter, which needs a Mac.
Which no-code builders generate native Swift code?
Superapp is the only tool here that generates a native Swift project you can export. GoodBarber and Appy Pie say their iOS apps are Swift, but neither offers source code, and Appy Pie's own sample output shows a TypeScript file.
Is a React Native app a native iOS app?
It is a compiled app with native views, but its logic runs in JavaScript rather than Swift. For most simple apps users will not notice; for Apple-specific features, native Swift has fewer layers in between.
Is Flutter native on iOS?
Flutter compiles to a real iOS app, but it draws its own interface instead of using Apple's native controls. FlutterFlow and Andromo both ship Flutter apps.
How much does it cost to publish a no-code iOS app?
Apple charges $99 a year for the Developer Program. On top of that, the cheapest App Store-capable plans in this comparison range from $12 a month (Draftbit Standard) to $129 a month (AppMySite Pro, billed monthly).
What is the cheapest no-code iOS app builder?
On list price, Draftbit Standard at $12 a month is the cheapest plan here that publishes to the App Store, followed by Anything Pro at $19 and Bravo Studio Solo at $22. Credits and overages can change that ranking.
Are there free no-code iOS app builders?
Many have free tiers, but free plans generally cannot publish to the App Store. FlutterFlow, Draftbit, Adalo, Bravo Studio and Bubble all exclude store publishing on their free plans, and you still need Apple's $99 membership.
Can I export my code from a no-code iOS app builder?
Superapp, FlutterFlow, Draftbit, Anything and Bilt offer code export. Bravo Studio, Appy Pie and AppMySite state that they do not, and Adalo and Bubble do not offer it.
What happens to my app if I cancel a no-code builder?
It depends on the tool. GoodBarber says "your app will no longer function," Appy Pie says it "would be locked," and Thunkable says published apps "will become unavailable." Exported code from Superapp, FlutterFlow, Draftbit, Anything or Bilt stays yours.
Will Apple reject an app made with a no-code builder?
Apple judges the app, not the builder. Thin apps and repackaged websites risk rejection under Guideline 4.2, and template apps can be rejected under 4.2.6 if they are not submitted by the content owner.
Can Lovable or Base44 publish to the App Store?
Base44 can, as a web view wrapper, on its Builder plan or higher. Lovable builds web apps only and does not generate React Native projects, so you would wrap the site yourself with a tool like Capacitor.
Can Glide apps go on the App Store?
No. Glide's help center states its apps "cannot be published in traditional app stores like Google Play or Apple App Store."
Can Bubble build a native iOS app?
Yes, Bubble now publishes mobile apps to the App Store, and its mobile engine runs on React Native's new architecture. There is no code export.
Is Bilt a native iOS app builder?
Bilt produces real iOS binaries built with React Native, according to its own FAQ. It uploads builds to App Store Connect, and its docs say the final review submission happens in Apple's tools.
Is GoodBarber native?
GoodBarber says its iOS apps are developed in Swift and are "100% native." They are built from GoodBarber's templates, iOS starts on the Premium plan, and the app stops working if you cancel.
Does Appy Pie make real iOS apps?
Appy Pie says it produces Swift iOS binaries, and iOS publishing requires its Platinum plan. It does not offer code export, and apps are locked if you cancel.
Can I turn my WordPress site into an iOS app without code?
Yes. AppMySite is built for this, with iPhone apps from its Pro plan. Its Web to app product uses web views, so add real app features to reduce Guideline 4.2 risk.
What is TestFlight and do I need it?
TestFlight is Apple's beta-testing service. It is optional but useful for testing a build on real devices before release, and several builders, including Anything, route builds through it.
Do no-code apps need to be rebuilt for iOS 26?
Since April 28, 2026, new uploads must be built with the iOS 26 SDK or later. With a hosted builder that is the vendor's job, but check that your tool has updated before you submit.
What is the difference between an iOS app builder and a no-code iOS app builder?
An iOS app builder is any tool that produces an iOS app, including Apple's Xcode. A no-code iOS app builder does it through visual editing, templates or AI chat instead of hand-written code.
References
- Superapp homepage, pricing and SourceForge listing
- FlutterFlow pricing and homepage
- Draftbit pricing and export docs
- Anything pricing and mobile docs
- Bilt pricing, FAQ, code export and App Store guide
- Adalo pricing and developer docs
- Bubble pricing and React Native announcement
- Bravo Studio homepage and pricing
- GoodBarber homepage and content app pricing
- Appy Pie homepage and pricing
- Andromo homepage, pricing and iOS guide
- Thunkable pricing
- AppMySite pricing, source code policy and refund policy
- Base44 App Store docs
- Lovable FAQ
- Glide help center: publishing to an app store
- Review profiles on G2, Capterra and Trustpilot, linked in each tool's section above
- Apple App Review Guidelines, SDK minimum requirements and Apple Developer Program
- Related: Best no-code platforms for making iPhone apps, Best native app makers, No-code mobile app development, The best AI app builder for native iOS apps, Best app builders for iPad apps
